2007 Technical Excellence Award

Madhavan Swaminathan

The 2007 Technical Excellence Award was presented to a team of Georgia Tech researchers led by Professor Madhavan Swaminathan. Dr. Swaminathan along with his team of current and former Georgia Tech students, Jinwoo Choi, Rohan Mandrekar, and Krishna Srinvasan, were recognized for their work entitled "Modeling and Co-Simulation of Power Distribution Networks for Digital and Mixed Signal Systems." To learn more about their work, view the poster presentation from TECHCON 2007.

The Technical Excellence Award is given annually to researchers who, over a period of years, have demonstrated creative, consistent contributions to the field of semiconductor research; who are ground-breakers and leaders in their fields; and who are regarded as model collaborators with their colleagues in the GRC member community. The Award is shared among researchers who have made key contributions to technology that significantly enhance the productivity of the semiconductor industry. The award consists of a $5,000 cash award which is divided equally among the research contributors.

4819 Emperor Blvd, Suite 300 Durham, NC 27703 Voice: (919) 941-9400 Fax: (919) 941-9450

Important Information for the SRC website. This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our cookies. If you are not happy with the use of these cookies, please review our Cookie Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies, some features of the site will not work.