SRC ® Semiconductor Research Corporation. Pioneers in Collaborative Research ®

SRC logo

Sathya Raghavan Wins Best paper Award at IEEE ECTC


Sathya Raghavan’s paper (from GRC task 2120.001) entitled “ Interlayer Dielectric Cracking in Back End of Line (BEOL) Stack” has been awarded the Intel Best Student Paper of the 2012 IEEE ECTC (Electronic Components and Technology Conference) by the Intel selection committee. The co-authors were Ilko Schmadlak and Professor Suresh Sitaraman.

The Intel Best Student Award of US $ 2500 is given to the student author that presents the Intel Best student paper. In addition, a personalized award plaque will be presented at the best paper/poster awards announcements at the luncheon meeting on May 29, 2013 during the 2013 ECTC Conference in Las Vegas.

The ECTC is one of the premier IEEE conferences and celebrated its 62nd event this past year. The SRC congratulates Sathya on this very prestigious award!

invest in students »