NMP NMP
Nanomanufacturing Materials and Processes

Kwok Ng, Director
Marie Tripp, Co-Director

The need for integrating new materials and processes in each new generation of semiconductor manufacturing technology has become more the norm than the exception in striving to achieve gains in density, performance, and functionality.

Upcoming

Date Event Summary
2–3 May 2018
GRC
GRC
NMP Annual Review
Wednesday, May 2, 2018, 8:30 a.m. — Thursday, May 3, 2018, 2 p.m. ET
Raleigh, NC, United States

21 June 2018
GRC
GRC
NEW — NMP e-Workshop
Thursday, June 21, 2018, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
20 September 2018
GRC
GRC
NEW — NMP e-Workshop
Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
18 October 2018
GRC
GRC
NEW — NMP e-Workshop
Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop

Past

Date Event Summary
28 November 2017
GRC
GRC
Dielectric Failure Mechanisms in Integrated Circuits
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2017, 8 p.m.–9 p.m. ET
Research Triangle Park, NC, United States

E-Workshop
27 November 2017
GRC
GRC
Selective Spin-on Deposition of Polymers: An Update
Monday, Nov. 27, 2017, 8 p.m.–9 p.m. ET
Research Triangle Park, NC, United States

E-Workshop
26 October 2017
GRC
GRC
Environment, Safety and Health (ESH) Mid-Term Review
Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017, 2 p.m.–6 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

10 October 2017
GRC
GRC
Defect Removal Process for Area Selective ALD
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017, 8 p.m.–9 p.m. ET
Research Triangle Park, NC, United States

E-Workshop
2 August 2017
GRC
GRC
Nano-Engineering Electronic Device Simulation Node (NEEDS) - The New Frontier
Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2017, 2 p.m.–3 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
27–28 June 2017
GRC
GRC
Nanomanufacturing Materials and Processes (NMP) Review
Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 8 a.m. — Wednesday, June 28, 2017, 5 p.m. PT
Stanford, CA, United States

7 March 2017
GRC
GRC
Damage to and Time-dependent Breakdown of Low-k Dielectric Materials from Plasma Exposure
Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop

4819 Emperor Blvd, Suite 300 Durham, NC 27703 Voice: (919) 941-9400 Fax: (919) 941-9450