SWAN SWAN
South West Academy of Nanoelectronics

Sanjay Banerjee, (UT Austin), Center Director

Leadership Team

Past

Date Event Summary
5 December 2017
NRI
NRI
Energy-Efficient Technologies and Architectures for Next-Generation Optical Interconnection Networks
Tuesday, Dec. 5, 2017, 4 p.m.–5:30 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States
Asst. Professor Yanjing Li from the UIUC Center for Electronic-Photonic Integration Using the Transistor Laser for Energy-Efficient Computing will discuss his research.
E-Workshop
4 December 2017
NRI
NRI
SWAN Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, Dec. 4, 2017, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. CT
Austin, TX, United States

18 October 2017
NRI
STARnet
NRISTARnet
NRI-STARnet Benchmarking Workshop
Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017, 8 a.m.–6 p.m. ET
Gaithersburg, MD, United States

17 October 2017
NRI
NRI
NRI Annual Review
Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017, 8 a.m.–5:30 p.m. ET
Gaithersburg, MD, United States

2 October 2017
NRI
NRI
SWAN Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, Oct. 2, 2017, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. CT
Austin, TX, United States

26 September 2017
NRI
NRI
Transistor Laser Technology Overview
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017, 4 p.m.–5 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
13–14 September 2017
NRI
NRI
SWAN Onsite Annual Review
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017, 8 a.m. — Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017, noon CT
Austin, TX, United States

5 September 2017
NRI
NRI
2D Electrostrictive Transistor based Logic and Memories: Compact Modeling and Device-Circuit Co-design
Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017, 4 p.m.–5:30 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
7 August 2017
NRI
NRI
SWAN Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, Aug. 7, 2017, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. CT
Austin, TX, United States

11 July 2017
NRI
NRI
PMA-IMA Based CSL Integration & A Building Block for Probabilistic Spin Logic
Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 4 p.m.–5 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
20 June 2017
NRI
NRI
Brain-inspired Learning Machines
Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 4 p.m.–5:30 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
6 June 2017
NRI
NRI
Non-volatile Memory with Zero Magnetic Moment
Tuesday, June 6, 2017, 4 p.m.–5:30 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
5 June 2017
NRI
NRI
SWAN Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, June 5, 2017, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. CT
Austin, TX, United States

23 May 2017
NRI
NRI
Theory of Excitons and Excitonic Devices
Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 4 p.m.–5:30 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
18 April 2017
NRI
NRI
Computing with Dynamical Systems: Theory and Experiments
Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 4 p.m.–5 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
13 April 2017
NRI
STARnet
NRISTARnet
Benchmarking e-Workshop - Part II
Thursday, April 13, 2017, 1 p.m.–3 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States
Part II: Azad Naeemi hosts a mid-year overview of the work being done in the NRI/STARnet Benchmarking effort. PIs from CNFD, INDEX, and C-SPIN will present.
E-Workshop
6 April 2017
NRI
STARnet
NRISTARnet
Benchmarking e-Workshop - Part I
Thursday, April 6, 2017, 3 p.m.–5 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States
Part I: Azad Naeemi hosts a mid-year overview of the work being done in the NRI/STARnet Benchmarking effort. PIs from SWAN, FAME, and LEAST will present. Part II will be ...
E-Workshop
4 April 2017
NRI
NRI
Nonreciprocal Devices and Directional Couplers Based on Nano-scale Magnonic Waveguides
Tuesday, April 4, 2017, 4 p.m.–5 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop
3 April 2017
NRI
NRI
SWAN Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, April 3, 2017, 1 p.m.–2 p.m. CT
Austin, TX, United States

21 March 2017
NRI
NRI
Rotationally Controlled van der Waals Heterostructures: Electronics Properties and Device Applications
Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 4 p.m.–5 p.m. ET
Durham, NC, United States

E-Workshop

4819 Emperor Blvd, Suite 300 Durham, NC 27703 Voice: (919) 941-9400 Fax: (919) 941-9450