University Research Award

The SRC/SIA University Research Award was established in 1995 by the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA) to recognize lifetime research contributions to the U.S. semiconductor industry by university faculty. Read more. 

The award is typically presented at the November SIA Board meeting and winners are selected in conjunction with the SRC Executive Technical Advisory Board and the SIA Board Chairman and Board of Directors.

Past Awards
2023 Supriyo Datta Purdue University
Kevin Skadron University of Virginia
2022 Tajana Rosing UC/San Diego
Mark Rodwell UC/Santa Barbara
2021 Subhasish Mitra Stanford University
Boris Murmann Stanford University
2020 Ali Niknejad University of California/Berkeley
Ken Goodson Stanford University
2019 Jason Cong University of California/Los Angeles
Jesus del Alamo Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2018 Judy Hoyt Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Naresh Shanbhag University of Illinois/Urbana-Champaign
2017 Gabor Temes Oregon State University
Sanjay Banerjee Univeristy of Texas/Austin
2016 Paul Nealey University of Chicago
David Blaauw University of Michigan
2015 Larry Pileggi Carnegie Mellon University
Grant Willson University of Texas, Austin
2014 Kenneth O University of Texas, Dallas
Tsu-Jae King Liu University of California/Berkeley
2013 Mark Law University of Florida
Sachin Sepatnekar University of Minnesota
2012 Bruce Wooley Stanford University
Krishna Saraswat Stanford University
2011 Mark Horowitz Stanford University
Chenming Hu University of California/Berkeley
2010 Jan Rabaey University of California/Berkeley
Reinhold Dauskardt Stanford University
2009 Anantha Chandrakasan Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kang Wang University of California/Los Angeles
2008 David Allstot University of Washington
Mark Kushner Iowa State University
2007 Paul Ho University of Texas/Austin
Andy Neureuther University of California/Berkeley
2006 T. P. Ma Yale University
2005 Robert Dutton Stanford University
Mark Lundstrom Purdue University
2004 Dimitri Antoniadis Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2003 William Oldham University of California/Berkeley
2002 John Hauser North Carolina State University
Timothy Trick University of Illinois/Urbana-Champaign
2001 Jim Plummer Stanford University
2000 Paul Gray University of California/Berkeley
1999 James Meindl Georgia Institute of Technology
1998 C.T. Sah University of Florida
1997 Al Tasch University of Texas/Austin
1996 James Gibbons Stanford University
1995 Don Pederson University of California/Berkeley

4819 Emperor Blvd, Suite 300 Durham, NC 27703 Voice: (919) 941-9400 Fax: (919) 941-9450

Important Information for the SRC website. This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our cookies. If you are not happy with the use of these cookies, please review our Cookie Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies, some features of the site will not work.